First Random Thought of Being a Parent…

So I’m about to be a dad. What amazes me the most about all of this is the fact that anyone can do it. In a time when it feels like you need a licence or permission to do anything, you don’t need one for a child. I passed my driving test this year and I had to go through a whole rigmarole of tests to prove to someone I am responsible enough to drive a car. Getting a mortgage, I had to prove to a bank that I was responsible enough to pay back each month an amount of money.

With a child we had no one tell us we were ok and responsible enough to go have a baby. All of a sudden we are thrust into the responsibility of raising a real life human being in this crazy world. Don’t get me wrong I’m not advocating that we have to have government legislature in order to allow us to have kids, because that would be mental wouldn’t it? Or would it…???

Leave a Reply

